## Sri Venkataramana Swamy College, Bantwal

## **Minutes of IQAC Meeting**

Meeting Date	18/07/2019 (4.30 pm to 5.30 pm)
Location	Sri Venkataramana Swamy College, Bantwal
Venue	Seminar Hall
Subject	IQAC Meeting
<b>Meeting Convened By</b>	Dr. H R Sujatha (IQAC Co-ordinator)

	Sl. No.	Name of the Member	Designation	Signature	
	1	Dr. Panduranga Nayak	Chairperson	S/d	
	2	Dr. H R Sujatha	Co-ordinator	S/d	
	3	Dr. Manjunatha Udupa	Member	S/d	
	4	Mrs. Sakeena Nasser	Member	S/d	
Members Present	5	Dr. Suyoga Vardhan D M	Member	S/d	
	6	Dr. Vinayaka K S Membe		S/d	
	7	Mr. Vinay Kumar C.	Member	S/d	
	8	Dr. Ramananda Bhat D.	Member	S/d	
	1	Mrs. Shashikala M P	Member	-	
Members	2	Mrs. Zeena Coelho	Member	-	
Absent 3		Ms. Akhila Pai H.	Asst. Co-ordinator	-	
	1	Agenda for Approval			
	2	Approval of the minutes of the last IQAC meeting held on 23 <sup>rd</sup>			
	3	Plan of Action for Implementation of 'DBT STAR COLLEGE			
Agenda		SCHEME' during the Academic Year 2019-20			
3	4	Strengthening of IQAC			

	5	Any other matter				
	1	The Principal welcomed the honorable members and presented				
		the agenda for deliberations.				
	2	The minutes of the last IQAC meeting held on 23 <sup>rd</sup> April, 2019				
		was presented.				
	3	Plan of Action for Implementation of 'DBT STAR COLLEGE				
		SCHEME' during the Academic Year 2019-20				
Minutes	4	Strengthening of IQAC				
	5	Conducting outreach programs under various associations				
	1	The agenda was approved				
	2	The honorable members approved the minutes				
	3	Decisions:				
		1. To organize various programs under DBT- Star College				
		Scheme for the benefit of B.Sc. Students				
Resolutions		2. To organize various extension programs under DBT-Star				
		College Scheme to attract students towards Basic Science				
		in Undergraduate level.				
	4	Decided to inform all the committees and departments to consult				
		IQAC for Quality Initiatives while planning and report the				
		activities on regular basis.				
	5.	Decided to carry out minimum of two student project by each				
		department during the year 2019-20.				